Tuesday, October 26, 2010

Baden Powell - The Frankfurt Opera Concert

Baden Powell, a renowned guitarist in a nation of guitarists, here plays both solo and in trio, and which you prefer will depend on whether you more value rhapsodic freedom or focused tightness. Either way this is a celebrated recording by a phenomenal artist, and long unavailable. - by John Storm Roberts, AMG

Artist: Baden Powell and Trio
Album: The Frankfurt Opera Concert
Year: 1975
Label: Tropical Music (1992)
Total time: 75:06

1.  Valsa da Euridice (Vinicius de Moraes) 4:19
2.  Preludio in E Minor (Baden Powell) 5:36
3.  Asa Branca (Luiz Gonzaga/Humberto Teixeira) 6:35
4.  A Lenda do Abaete (Dorival Caymmi) 4:32
5.  Se Todos Fossem Iguais ao Voce (Antonio Carlos Jobim/Vinicius de Moraes) 3:30
6.  Samba Triste (Baden Powell) 6:38
7.  Petite Valse (Baden Powell) 3:02
8.  Imagens (Baden Powell) 9:18
9.  Pescador (Baden Powell) 9:21
10.  Valse No. 1 (Baden Powell) 3:27
11.  Berceuse (Baden Powell) 3:51
12.  Variacao sobre Canto de Ossanha (Baden Powell) 8:02
13.  Coisa No. 1 (Moacyr Santos) 3:54
14.  Marcha Escocesa (Baden Powell) 2:54

Baden Powell (Guitar)
Guy Pedersen (Bass)
Coaty de Oliveira (Drums and Percussion)
Jorge Arena (Percussion)



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...